Member Login

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Leaders Call for Sustained Efforts to Build a Modern Grid Infrastructure that Takes Full Advantage of New and Existing Technologies for Increasing Grid Reliability and Efficiency

WASHINGTON, June 19, 2017 – Eight national business groups representing the diverse spectrum of renewable energy technologies (wind, solar, geothermal, biomass, hydro, biogas and waste-to-energy) today released a first-of-its-kind joint statement outlining a positive vision for the future of America’s power grid.

In “A Shared Vision of the 21st Century Grid,” the groups highlight mutual support for market structures that appropriately value new and existing technologies, tax policy continuity and parity for all renewable technologies, and the expansion and modernization of the electrical grid to support the proper operation and integration of clean power sources.

By embracing these standards, the U.S. can enjoy “economic savings, improved reliability, greater access to electric power, environmental improvement, and more diverse choices for consumers and producers of electric power.”

The statement was organized by the American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE) in close partnership with the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA), American Biogas Council (ABC), Biomass Power Association (BPA), Energy Recovery Council (ERC), Geothermal Energy Association (GEA), National Hydropower Association (NHA) and Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA).

The full declaration is available here

###

ABOUT THE GROUPS:
American Council on Renewable Energy - www.acore.org
American Wind Energy Association -  www.awea.org
American Biogas Council - www.americanbiogascouncil.org 
Biomass Power Association  - www.usabiomass.org
Energy Recovery Council - www.energyrecoverycouncil.org
Geothermal Energy Association - www.geo-energy.org
National Hydropower Association-  www.hydro.org 
Solar Energy Industries Association - www.seia.org

MEDIA CONTACTS:
ACORE, Anna Hahnemann, hahnemann@acore.org, 202-777-7548
AWEA, Evan Vaughan, evaughan@awea.org, 202-431-4640
ABC, Maureen Walsh, maureen@dc-groupllc.com, 202-681-6092
BPA, Carrie Annand, carrie@usabiomass.org, 202-494-2493
ERC, Ted Michaels, tmichaels@energyrecoverycouncil.org, 202-467-6240
GEA, Karl Gawell, karl@geo-energy.org, 202-454-5264
NHA, LeRoy Coleman, LeRoy@hydro.org, 202-750-8405
SEIA, Alexandra Hobson, ahobson@seia.org, 202-556-2886

ACORE logo HORIZ white
The American Council On Renewable Energy
 

Contact Us

  Office:
1600 K Street NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20006
  Mail:
Mail: P.O. Box 33518
Washington, DC 20033

  E-Mail:
info@acore.org
  Phone:
1+202-393-0001